Home > Case >
Guangzhou Waste-to-energy Plant No.1

Introduction

Located in Yongxing Village, Baiyun District of Guangzhou, Guangzhou Waste-to-energy Plant No.1 covers an area of 101,778 square meters, and is about 23 kilometers away from the central Guangzhou. It introduces numbers of international advanced environmental protection technologies, and reaches the international leading level in waste incineration, flue gas purification, leachate treatment, and fly ash purification. The main emission indexes are up to or superior to European standards.

The first branch of Guangzhou Waste-to-energy Plant No.1 has been operating since Jan, 2006. This is Guangzhou’s first waste-to-energy plant. It introduces two sets of Mitsubishi Martin refuse incinerators that each one processes 520 tons of waste per day, and has a 22 MW turbo-generator.

\

The the second branch of Guangzhou Waste-to-energy Plant No.1 was completed in 2013. Grantop is fully in charge of its investment, construction and operation. This is one of the Chinese largest waste-to-energy plants. It introduces three sets of B&W Volund refuse incinerators that each one processes 750 tons of waste per day, and has two 25 MW turbo-generators. The design disposal capacity is 2,250 tons of waste per day on average. With unique technology, the incinerators can smash the waste layer-by-layer to achieve more complete incineration, which is especially suitable for the waste characters of high moisture and unstable calorific value in China.

The total design disposal capacity of the first and second branches of Guangzhou Waste-to-energy Plant No.1 is over 3,000 tons of waste per day, which is equivalent to 18% of Guangzhou’s production of municipal solid waste. And the generating capacity is up to 350 million kWh annually.

Key Technologies
\

广州市第一资源热力电厂

厂况概要

坐落于广州市白云区太和镇永兴村,距市中心约23公里,占地面积101,778平方米。该项目引进了多项国际先进环保技术,在垃圾焚烧、烟气净化、渗滤液处理、飞灰处理和净化等方面达到国际先进水平,主要排放指标更是达到或优于欧盟标准。

其中,一分厂于2006年1月开始运营,采用三菱马丁的逆推炉排炉技术,配备2台日处理能力520吨的焚烧炉和1台功率22兆瓦的汽轮发电机组,日处理生活垃圾1,040吨,是国内第一个采用中温次高压技术的垃圾焚烧发电厂,同时也是广州市第一座垃圾焚烧发电厂,荣获2009年度“全国市政金杯示范工程”、“广东省市政优良样板工程”并通过住建部2012年城市生活垃圾焚烧厂无害化等级评定,被评为AAA级别。

\
 

广州市第一资源热力电厂二分厂由广环投集团负责整体投资、建设和运营。该项目主体工程于2013年落成,采用世界先进的丹麦伟伦的垃圾焚烧发电技术,配备3台日处理能力高达750吨的焚烧炉和2台25兆瓦的汽轮发电机组,设计日均处理生活垃圾2,250吨,是国内规模最大的垃圾焚烧发电厂之一。其采用的机械式炉排焚烧炉,能使垃圾逐层拱碎、均匀分布,实现更完全的燃烧,尤其适合广东地区生活垃圾水分高、热值变化大的特点。

广州市第一资源热力电厂一分厂、二分厂的垃圾处理总设计能力超过3,000吨/天,约相当于全广州市生活垃圾处理量的18%,年发电量约3.5亿度,实现了城市垃圾的减量化、无害化和资源化目标。

主要工艺系统介绍

\